Can anyone help with an item List of things I would need in order to set up an essay network with my hedgehog4

Hey guys, I currently have a hedgehog4. And I am trying to set up a SACN network. And start running fixtures from my board through ethernet. Thing is I’m completely new to it and not sure what type of products I would need in order to accomplish a task.

I have some idea of what I would need to use. Like a network switcher. And even heard about something called a node that I guess I plug my DMX cables from fixture.

Anyways, not sure if anyone would be willing to send me a basic item list to accomplish the task.
I don’t necessarily need specific brands, but at least some basic item names so I know what to start looking for. If you do have a brand that you recommend, I would appreciate that as well.

This is for a pretty big church used to be an old supermarket.

Not sure if this is the right thread, forgive me if it isn’t.

• So it's been 16 hours and nobody has touched us for you I apologize...

We've all been there, that being said first thing I have to ask is your hedgehog the networkable version??? Meaning is a hedgehog 4X??

If not then the conversation doesn't need to continue. But if it is and will assume it is, then you pretty much got it figured out ready come out of your fixturenet port on the back your console into some type ethernet switch it doesn't have to be a managed one it can be an unmanaged switch, then into some sort of a node such as Pathport eight port Octo. Not to be confused with a Opto splitter.... The reason I say into a network switch first for one cleans up your signal little bit as well as it gives you the capability to then fan out to multiple nodes running on the fixturenet side. 

Same networking choices go for hognet with regards to the network switch.