Create a Wait script with MSC1

Hey all, I’ve got kind of a niche question that you may not have an answer to.
Before we even get started, yes I know that you can import a wait trigger, but I want to be able to control it with Lua.
I’m new to Lua. I’m a native Java programmer, but I have an ETC Mosaic MSC1 Lighting Controller, that can be programmed using Lua. It has an API that is built into the Mosaic Designer software that comes with the device. I’m trying to make a simple wait command, so I can trigger a light, then have a set delay, then have another light trigger.
Researching it a little bit, I found the os.time command. I threw together a quick function in repl.it just to try it out, and it worked. Great right? That’s what I thought too. I tried the code on the controller and got this error:
ACTION Run Script: Failed to run script [string “script”]:2: attempt to index a nil value (global ‘os’)
Here is what the full code looked like in Mosaic Designer:
function wait(seconds)
local start = os.time()
repeat until os.time() > start + seconds - 1
end

group1 = get_group_override(1)
group1:set_irgb(255, 255, 0, 0)
wait(2)
group1:set_irgb(255, 0, 255, 0, 2.0, “Linear”)
Again, be warned that I am a native Java programmer, so I might use Java terms to reference things incorrectly. Please correct me if I do, I’m trying to learn.
My take from the error message was either A.) For some reason, the version of Lua built into Mosaic Designer doesn’t have the os class (I think it’s called a namespace in Lua?), or B.) The controller has no operating system, and therefore can’t grab the time from the OS, because an OS doesn’t exist.