Probably an absolute beginners question (?)

Hi all

Im quite new to the world of ColorSource (the 40 model) and i'm still trying to understand the functionality of the console. In this context there is something basic i dont seem to understand and i would be thankful if somebody could shed some light on the issue (wich probably is not an issue at all but a misunderstanding):

1. I'm loading a session (somebody else saved it, so i do not know a 100% what is going on); some cues are in there, nothing else.

2. i'm recording a playback memory consisting of multiple lights and i also have to pan and tilt some moving-heads to get the scene right. Ok, i save this to fader 1 (no other playback memories are saved)

3. Pulling all faders down, set to playback mode. done

PROBLEM:

Now when i move up that fader 1, the moving heads move from some random position into the position i told them to go. Fine, so the scene does look right when that fader is up. But when i move the fader down again the moving-heads move back into this position wich i never told them to go to...
It looks like the movement has been recorded but i have not recorded a sequence. Now, depending on the cue number, the moving-heads move from some other position into the position saved on my playback memory... Weird thing is, even when i pull down the cue master fader, the moving-heads move back and forth when moving the fader with the playback memory on.

When i move the fader and i'm looking at the position settings of the moving-heads i can see pan and tilt changing, so i copy pasted all settings from "fader up" to "fader down". This stopped the movement but only until i change the position via cue again. Then all my playback memory settings seem to somehow be overruled when moving the fader back down. ...Evene when cue master is completely down.

Looking at the stored playback memory on page one i can see a blue button showing the "x/y" sign... but i'm pretty sure i have not recorded any movement.