Several questions: Rubberband, move fades, chase fading

Hi,

I have been using the Congo for a year now but have only really been busking it. If anyone can help with the following questions that would be great.

If I have a chase and I masterlink it to a step in a sequence how can I make the chase fade in time with the cue when I hit Go? As you have to do 0 INSERT Masterlink to cancel the chase in the next cue and this just cuts the chase abruptly?

Is it possible to mask or delay attributes specifically in the rubberband function? e.g. I have a master fader move my Mac250 to stage left and colour it blue and put the prism in, but when I fade it out I want the unit to move and the intensity to fade but not see the colour wheel move or prism disengage until the intensity is at 0 when I do want the other attributes to return to their previous state.

Could someone give me some examples of when to use a 'Move Fade' as I am not entirely sure i understand what to use it for.

Similarly examples of using 'Capture' and 'Park'.

Many thanks in advance.

Parents
  • To set upfade/downfade times for Master Links, open the Master Link editor from the Sequence List and set the times you want. "In" time is always used for the fade time to the 'target' percentage.

However, I think that in your case you will want to look at the new Chase Effect and Content Effects in Congo v5. These behave just like moving light channels, so you can fade them in and out with much greater control.

Master Rubberbanding with attrib delays - Unfortunately there's no way to do that.

Move Fade:

I've never needed to use it. The Movefade and Lockfade functions are aimed at people who are used to 'tracking' consoles where you start a move and the move completes 'in time', regardless of what other cues you might trigger in between.

Personally, I use a second playback if I want that kind of function!

Capture: