Feature request

Hi all,

I am a newbie and have been working on the Congo for one week in a live festival situation where nothing is programmed in sequences, I'm just firing some subs (i.e. presets, groups; including dynamics and attribs)

I am very pleased with console as it works very much like a conventional lighting board and results are quickly to achieev, however there are some items for a wishlist:

_ One should be able to quickly pick Palettes from the Direct Selects and put them onto Master Faders. (One song you need to fade between blues and greens, the next you'd like to fade between reds and lavenders...) At the moment I'm mostly stuck in "What number was that blue?" and making five keystrokes.

I know that [CONNECT] is meant for a different purpose, but an easy way would be [CONNECT][Direct Select] & [MasterKey]

_ Also it would be very helpful to move (i.e. copy/paste) Master Key contents ("No, this preset not here but there, we've forgotten to put the drum's special in between those two...")

Thanks,

Mario 

Parents
  • Hi there -

These are easier than you think -

If you know the number of the palette you want on a master (and if they are already on the direct selects, then the number is displayed right there), just type # COLOR & MASTER KEY to assign it to a fader. If you want to assign a whole bunch of palettes to masters, type # (where # is the lowest numbered palette you want to assign) then press and hold COLOR then press as many master keys one by one as you have palettes. This works for Focus, Color, Beam, Palettes, Groups, Presets, Sequences, Dynamic Effects... Just press and hold the key for the data type you want to assign.