I'm new to ETC and would appreciate some help

Setting up a CS20AV for a school. I have 4 Chauvet Rogue3 Spot and 20 Colorado 1 quad Wash

I can get some things to function but they are acting strange... I turned the RDM off, would not see any devices so i set them by hand

I just want some basic control. Lets say I have the Colorado 1 set to ARC.2 which is a 4 fader control RGBW... I would expect to be able to have 4 faders I can mix the color and then assign that fixture to a single fader for intensity... right?

I am not seeing how to do this... i go into the color picker and it  chooses some other colors that i am not selecting.   

Parents
  • Hi Jeff, welcome to ETC and ColorSource. First things first, we want to make sure you're on the most recent version of ColorSource since that feature was added recently. The most recent version is 2.5.0 and you can find it here: http://www.etcconnect.com/Products/Consoles/ColorSource/Software.aspx

If you're already running 2.5 then you can get into direct color mode by going to parameter control: 

Then the ColorMix Tab: 

You'll notice that there are three mode in the Color Mix: Color Picker, Color Chips and Direct Color Control. Tap the tab to change modes and it will look like this:

Hope that helps!

-Lowell

• I have the ColoRado1 ZOOM  trying to get the CS20AV to control the zoom featrures from the console. I get only color but no zoom, set the fixture to the same pers. I can zoom in out on the fixture in zoom set mode but no control from the CS20AV

• There are a lot of different types of Chauvet Colorado fixtures.
    Make sure you've chosen the one you actually have, and not something with a similar name.

- There's no such thing as a "Colorado1 Zoom", instead there are quite a few different Colorado fixture that have a zoom.

These fixtures also have a lot of different modes, some of which do not support DMX control of the Zoom.

For example, "ARC.2" mode does NOT have Zoom control!