My board won't patch! Show in a day!

Hi all, I'm a bit new at the lighting design thing. I've got a show tomorrow night and I can't seem to get my board to take the patches it says its completed into the sliders/submasters. I was able to patch certain areas of the stage, my SL and SR trees and 2/3 Cyc colors...but everything else that worked previously when in stage mode, wouldn't patch and once I returned to stage mode I couldn't bring up the dimmers independently either. Is there something that I am missing?
Parents
  • OK, lets assume that it's an Express of some sorts....

1) Since you seem to be moving between Blind and Stage, note that some functions in Stage, are different in Blind, and vice versa. 

2) It sounds like you are talking about channels and/or groups of channels being recorded onto looks on the submasters. FYI, the term "Patch" refers to the Dimmer to Channel assigments in the Patch section (next to the Stage and Blind hard keys).   Just a terminoligy clarification.

You might start with a clean slate by clearing all the subs.  Go to Setup, Clear and select Clear Subs.  If any subs have looks recorded, the sub's LED will remain solid or blinking green.  If you've cleared them, then the sub's LED is dark.

Then make certain you are in Stage mode, key in some CHANNELS - say "Channel 1 thru 5 @ 100%".  Then press the Record button and then the bump button for sub 1.  Sub 1 LED should now show as solid green (assuming the slider is at zero).  Channels 1-5 should now come up to full when you move the sub 1 slider to full.

(BTW, is the Gtrand Master at full, with the Blackout Button OFF ?.  )

Does this happen ?.  If not, we need some add'l info'.