Weird Board Freeze

I have had this happen five times now. I am working on a small show on the full console. Client/Server, only 4 universes, and barely at that. I am programming along, not too fast and not slamming too many things at once when the board screens all go black and the mouse turns to an x and I can't restart any engines using pig open backspace. No response at all. So I have to reboot. I thought it was the one console I was using, so I switched the desks and rebooted (the one I was programming on I switched to my left and I started programming on the desk that was fine) and the SAME behavior happened. I had a wireless router in, so I unplugged that, and switched out some cables. I only programmed for an hour or so ater the last one, so I'm not sure if I solved it. Anyone had this happen?

The screens look EXACTLY like they do when you tell the console to quit and the screens go black before it tells you it's safe to shut the board down.

Any help would be great.

2.6.0 software, one ELO touchscreen in, one LCD monitor.
Parents
  • Hi Mark, et all:

Here are the specifics of our system, which we have out with Mark's show right now:

(2) Wholehog 3 Consoles - Running V.2.6.0 (Build 2071)
    (2) DP 2000 Processor
    (2) Linksys/Cisco SR224G Ethernet Switch
    (2) CyberPower OR700LCDRM1U Line-Interactive 700VA UPS
    (2) TMB ProPlex Cat5E / EtherCon Cable (connecting switch -to- console)
    (*) Generic Ethernet cables (inside the rack)
    (1) Elo 1725L Touchmonitor

I understand there is also a VGA monitor provided by the house. Not likely a factor. No external keyboards or mice, right?

Has anyone experienced hardware conflicts with this switch by any chance? It's a minimally managed switch, pretty solid and "dumb" which is a plus I think. We've been using 2 of them for over a year, no problems yet.