EchoTouch Controller Dimmer

Hello,

I apologise for asking some very basic question but I am involved in a time constrained project that needs some urgent decisions made. 

I am looking for an architectural dimming and time controlling solutions. The ETC DMX Phase-Adaptive Dimmer is excellent for the lights electrical requirements. Now I am looking for a controller that is capable of doing the following simple tasks. 

1. Run an everyday program to turn lights on and off based on a sunrise/sunset schedule.

2. Have a single master input to set the dimming level for all the dimmers while running the timer. I need this setting to persist when the timer starts a new cycle.

3. Have a master button that shuts down the timer until the button/another button is pressed that resumes the timer.

EchoTouch Controller looks like it might suit my needs, but I have no experience with programming this type of systems. Is it possible to integrate requirement number 2, using a touchscreen control, in the timer function? 

Parents
  • Hi Illuminous Control.

Can you define point 2 for us more?

What protocol or other thing is setting the input level for the entire controller.  A DMX controller elsewhere?  An HVAC system?   We have lots of 3rd party ways to make changes inside an EchoTouch Controller.  We could add an additional Echo product that is tied to the EchoTouch Controller that could do UDP commands, contact closure inputs, BACnet integradtion that could all do a preset raise/lower which would likely do what you want.

Also you are able to test out the offline editor of the EchoTouch Controller to try out some of it's Astronomical timeclock functions or anything else you would like to mock up.  Just download the offline editor version here:
    https://www.etcconnect.com/Products/Architectural-Systems/Echo/EchoTouch/Software.aspx