Congo Jr Finding Existing Lights (addresses)

I am new to a High School that has an existing setup. No one at the school knows how to use it and several of the lights appear to burnt out.
I watched the youtube tutorials and was able to find and control most of the lights. We have three scrollers that I can only seem to access and control by going into an existing show. From there I am able to adjust position, brightness, color etc. and it looks like their dimmer address for one is 251.2. I saw that indicates that light is part of "universe 2" , but can't seem to locate it anywhere outside of that one premade show.

I have not successfully found a way to get any of those to do anything when starting a blank show.
Any thoughts on how I can find a device or dimmer (I'm not entirely sure of the correct term to use)?

Thank you for any insight you have! 

Parents
  • First, you mention scrollers but also say that you can change the position.  Are these scrollers or automated fixtures?

I work on a Cobalt desk, and it has been a long time since I worked on a Congo JR so some keys might be different.

Open the existing show that has the scrollers.

Open the device list by pressing & holding [MODIFY] and then press [DEVICE]

This should show all non-dimmer patch information.  If the devices are patched as scrollers, this is where you will see their template and address.

Make note of the Channel numbers.