Sneak/Fade Changes function, few other conceptual questions

Hi all,

Getting along well with our Congo Jr, but there's a few things I've been trying to accomplish and can't quite figure out. My background is as an ION programmer, and a Road Hog 3. 

1: a "fade changes / sneak" function for busking. I.e. go from color palette 1 to 5 over a period of 5 seconds

2: an extension of that,  setting a group of event to execute when a button is pressed. I guess something akin to a 'make live' function, where I could type in 201ch 204 thru 1 focus 2 color 5 time  *do that*

3: Every so often the console has to pull double duty for a theater-like show, where go-to is needed. I can't re-use presets in the same way, since "go to 2 preset" will not bring me where i need to go. I know I can go to sequence numbers, but those change every time you insert a new sequence step, which is unacceptable for a stage manager. We've just been recording each "cue" as a new preset, but is there a better way to do that? No way to make decimal sequence steps?

Thanks 

Parents
  • First of all, the fundamental differences between Eos Family (eg Ion) and Congo Family:

Congo is a Direct-Action, Preset-based console. Eos is a Command-line, Move-Fade console.

Direct-Action means that everything is short, fast actions.
    - on a Congo, every command is somewhere between one button and a number + 2 buttons.

"Build a long command then press enter" is a command-line concept, and simply does not apply.
    - Looking for a command-line on a direct-action console is like trying to find the steering wheel on a motorbike! It's not there and adding one would make it harder to ride.

1&2) Assign your Direct Selects as the Types Color and Focus, then type "4 [DS: Color Palette 5]" to get a 4-second fade into Color Palette 5.
    - Alternatively, put the palettes of interest onto Masters and use # [Master_Key] to fade to the palette on the Master in time.