No link between Focus Point and Cue

I'm a rookie using a ETC Express 24/48... and a couple months ago I was shown, by someone who knows alot more than me, how to record a Focus Point and then use it in a recorded cue (which I am kind of able to do).

The only thing I am unable to do, that I thought worked when he did it, is to be able to update the focus point and have that update change all the cues that use that focus point.

Hope I'm explaining my problem correctly... Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

Kyle

Parents
  • My first question is when you recall the focus point in a cue, do you see the focus point number in grey under the channel's level?  If not, then you are not referencing the FP, you are just recalling it's data and that would be why your updates aren't global.

-Tim

• Xander said:

My first question is when you recall the focus point in a cue, do you see the focus point number in grey under the channel's level?  If not, then you are not referencing the FP, you are just recalling it's data and that would be why your updates aren't global.

-Tim

Oh yeah, that was the other thing I meant to mention.... when he did it, the focus point numbers showed up under the channel numbers when he re-called a recorded cue, but when I do it they don't show up... I must not be hitting the buttons correctly: [Record] [Focus Point] [#] [Enter] is what I've been using to record the focus point and [Focus Point] [#] [At] [Full] then [Record] [Cue] [#] is what I have been using to apply the focus point to the cue. But I'm guessing that is what I'm doing wrong. What should I be doing?

Thanks for you help!