1st bigger show on jr/remarks

hello everybody,

I am quite new to congo, and used more to the "programmer"-boards, but programming with a congo is a rather nice and easy thing the more you get used to console, and there is still a lot to explore...

I just did the first more complex show (a tv show with limited programming time, allmost everything would reside on masters) on congo jr. and like to  post a few comments.

effects: the new effects on v5 are great and easy to use. but there are some things that troubled me sometimes.

groups: it seems that I can only select groups with names. also they have a different numbering. usually I create groups by just recording them as the first channel number (e.g. group 708 is the ML 708-712 on fohtruss) couldnt see these in the effect creation.

all effects seem to be recorded if you check "record all parameters".  this may cause unwanted results. during programming I constantly jump back and forth, rehearsing order differs from running order, so I record a basic cue for every show part with record all params checked, for later editing, thus recording different numbers of effects, up to 40 in the end. (you usually do not increase the number of devices during a programming)

would be nice to have the overall timing control of chasers on the U1/U3 encoders.... 

I was wondering but had no time to try: dymanic templates  have a "ch index" column. does this have an influence on the distribution of the effect? 

screens: the recorded screens seem not to remember the scrolled position. also some screens seem not to be recordable (preset tab, master editor...) 

client server: we´d have a different operator for followspots / white light on the show.  i`d rather prefer to have possible different masterpages on client/server for this kind of use.