split pages

I would like to be able to change the page of playback wings independently from the main playback. The problem I see is when looking at the pages view. How do you display the extra page information? I would say use open + next page on the playback wing to open page info.
  • I have my "master" view which brings up everything where I normally keep it. I then have "additive" views like "Color" "Beam" etc...which maximize that particular window.

I like the idea of moving this into pages...I'm just unclear of how it would all work. For my pages, my main console has the stuff that I "always" want there. The wing has stuff that changes. I make a "template" page with the main console faders loaded and the wing empty. That way, no matter where I change, it only moves the wing.

I'd like to hear more....
  • Marty gave a great description of additive views. If you open up the views directory (Open + View) and look at it in spreadsheet mode, there is an additive column that can be set to Yes or No. If a view is not set as additive, when that view is recalled it will close all open windows and then recall only the windows stored in the view. When an additive view is recalled, it recalls the windows stored in the view on top of any other windows that are already open.

I generally make a couple of non-additive views that arrange the windows on my screens that I want open most of the time while I'm programming. Then I will record additive views for windows like the effects engine and the colour picker that I may want to open momentarily to change settings while I'm programming.